No products in the cart.

0

Vineyard

The 4.7 hectare property sits at approximately 600 feet above sea level. One hectare is under hybrids and an additional hectare, under viniferas, was planted in June 2021. We grow 6 different grape varieties: Adalmiina and Chardonnay for whites; Radisson, Sabrevois, Pionnier and Pinot Noir for reds.

” The vineyard is divided into 5 blocks: Heritage Block, Les Mal-Aimés Rouge, P2, Les Mal-Aimés Blanc and Rockstar Block. All are grown organically. “

The vineyard benefits from several factors that make it a unique site for winegrowing. Located at the foot of the mountainous region of the Laurentians, known as the Laurentian Piedmont, our site is greatly influenced by the topography of the region and its soil type, the Pontiac Loam. These soils consist of a thin deposit of loam on a deep bed of clay.

Lacustro-marine deposits whose fine texture has certain similarities with marine clays cover a large part of ​​the region. Due to their texture and geographic position, the vineyard soils are well drained, permeable and well aerated. The north and south orientation of the vines allows maximum exposure to the sun.

The almost daily morning fog refreshes the vineyard, and the late morning and mid-afternoon winds act as a dryer, ensuring that the grapes are free from moisture and mold and thereby disease. When the winter comes, our geographic position ensures excellent snow cover which protects the vines from our harsher climate. All these factors are an integral part of our unique terroir and allow us to grow our grape varieties under optimal growing conditions.

Votre panier est vide.

0

Vignoble

La propriété s’étend sur 4,7 hectares à environ 600 pieds d’altitude. Un hectare sous vignes rustiques depuis 2003 avec un hectare additionnel, sous viniferas, depuis juin 2021. Nous cultivons 6 cépages: l’Adalmiina et le Chardonnay en blanc, le Radisson, le Sabrevois, le Pionnier et le Pinot Noir en rouge. Le vignoble est divisé en 5 parcelles: le Heritage Block, Les Mal-Aimés Rouge, P2, Les Mal-Aimés Blanc et le Rockstar Block (Pinot Noir et Chardonnay).

« Le vignoble est divisé en 5 parcelles: le Heritage Block, Les Mal-Aimés Rouge, P2, Les Mal-Aimés Blanc et le Rockstar Block. Tous sont cultivés en régie bio. »

Le vignoble bénéficie de plusieurs facteurs qui en font un site unique pour la culture de la vigne. Situé au pied de la région montagneuse des Laurentides, notre site est grandement influencé par la topographie de la région et son type de sol, le Loam Pontiac. Ces sols sont constitués d’un mince dépôt de loam sur un fond argileux.

Les dépôts lacustro-marins dont la texture fine présente certaines similitudes avec les argiles marines couvrent une vaste superficie de la région. En raison de leur texture et de leur position géographique, les sols du vignoble sont bien drainés, perméables et bien aérés. L’orientation nord et sud des vignes permet une exposition maximale au soleil.

Le brouillard du matin rafraîchit le vignoble, et les vents en fin de matinée et en milieu d’après-midi agissent comme un séchoir, garantissant que les raisins sont exempts d’humidité et de moisissure et par le fait même de maladies. Quand vient la saison hivernale, notre position géographique assure une excellente couverture de neige qui protège les vignes de notre climat plus rigoureux. Malgré une saison de croissance plus courte que d’autres régions plus au sud, tous ces facteurs font partie intégrante de notre terroir unique et nous permettent de cultiver nos cépages dans des conditions de croissance optimales.